A perfect world in miniature.

I just had to swing by and share with you the gloriously wonderful contents of a parcel that arrived today, all the way from Australia! I feel so lucky and excited about the forthcoming projects that will be inspired by these beautiful objects and I’d like to say a huge thank you to Steph @ Mostly Miniature for these treats.

Oooh just wait until you see what lies within!…

Well if that there isn’t miniature heaven then I just don’t know what is. I’ve never wanted to be the size of a Borrower more than the moment I lay my eyes on these beauties.

Mini cheese plant in a copper pot? Oh yes…

The details are just everything, I now need to source these things in real world size, look at the wonderful peacock bed and the sink even has a plug!

Mini Pantone style mugs!

The fridge even opens and has a salad drawer..

Black picture frames, wooden wall hooks, beautiful shelving, a delicious geo throw…

Steph has taken pity on me after my Impatiently Impatient blog post and has even given me my very own mini black shower, because I’m not going to have one in the real world anytime soon!!

Wood flooring, marble hexagon tiles… a sheepskin rug. I’m going to have so much fun.

And to round it all off the most divine little mini Liberty Betsy print cushion, Betsy is Eula’s middle name and I have more of this fabric ready and waiting to become doll’s cot bedding..

I have admired Mostly Miniature’s work for some time, indulging in the beautiful Instagram images and to see the pieces in real life hasn’t disappointed.

So now I have to decide what I will do with all these lovely things, do I decorate the girl’s bargain 99p Plan Toys dolls house?

Give the one I made Nancy for her birthday an update…

Or, do I keep dreaming that I may one day own this Ferm Living beauty of a house?

How many doll’s houses is too many? Surely I’m allowed one for myself so I don’t have to share, I am only 29 after all.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kay says:

    You’re never too old for a dolls house!
    Last year at the age of 56 I got my first dolls house. It’s decorated in a Victorian style.
    I have another house which will be my retro house. So far I’ve got some beautiful wallpapers, some lino and a seventies style formica table and two chairs.
    Go on – treat yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, i treat myself a little too often Kay!

      Like

Leave a Reply

