Remove water marks with coconut oil, amongst other uses.

I thought I’d very quickly share my public service announcement which has been doing the sounds on social media today.

Coconut oil magically gets rid of water marks! So simple, so quick. 

I tried it out today…

Before


I’m always careful to use a coaster, but the glass had a hidden crack in it and it slowly leaked over night.

So I slapped a bit of coconut oil on (we just had some cheap stuff from Asda lying around as we use it quite often for various skin requirements)

I let it soak in for a moment or 2, then I buffed it off with some kitchen roll, giving the rest of the teak unit an over due dusting and there we have it. Magic!

After –


If you don’t already have it in your house then get yourself a jar, we use it for so many things, here are just a few examples..

  • Dry lips
  • Spots
  • Eczema
  • Grazes
  • General moisturiser
  • Antibacterial needs
  • Cooking

I could go on and on!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Coconut oil is a must in my house. I even feed it to my pets! Great post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tried it and it worked, thanks for the tip.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

